The Real American Nightmare – Butterfinger Pie… Happy Halloween!

They said the impossible could not be achieved but ladies and gentlemen, today I beg to differ. here I give you (drum roll)… Butterfinger Chess Pie!!! AKA “The American Nightmare”, a slice of this pie will send you first to heaven and then to one of two other places: The gym or the diabetic clinic.

I was in a sugar coma before I finished the first slice. After the fourth I began sweating and had trouble with my speech.  But I shit you not. Sooo good… (Eat responsibly and and make sure to have plenty of milk on hand… I blew it and ate half the pie immediately after it cooled) There are a couple tricks to getting this pie to stay together so let me know if you want the recipe.

Happy Halloween folks!

Feedback

